Prev Next  

Advertisement

10 Great Ideas for Frugal Family Fun

Lots More Information

UP NEXT

How Do Dollar Stores Make Money?

How Do Dollar Stores Make Money?

Dollar stores — where most items cost just a buck — always seem to make money. HowStuffWorks finds out how they do it.


Related Articles

More Great Links

Sources

  • 24 Hour Fitness. "Special Offers." (Oct. 20, 2011) http://www.24hourfitness.com/membership/offers/specials.html
  • All Trails. (Oct. 20, 2011) http://alltrails.com/
  • American Association of Museums. "AAM Member Museums." {Oct. 21, 2011) http://iweb.aam-us.org/Membership/MemberDirectorySearch.aspx
  • ASPCA. "Volunteer With the ASPCA." (Oct. 20, 2011) http://www.aspca.org/aspca-nyc/volunteer/
  • Barter Network. "FAQ's." (Oct. 21, 2011) http://www.barternetworkinc.com/faqs.cfm
  • Book Clubs Resource. "Book Club Discussion Questions and Topics." (Oct. 21, 2011) http://www.book-clubs-resource.com/running/discussion-questions.php
  • Boston Public Library. "Calendar of Events." (Oct. 19, 2011) http://www.bpl.org/news/calendar.htm
  • Cook, Charles. "The Essential Guide to Nature Walking in the United States." Holt, Henry & Company, Inc. 1997.
  • Disney Family Fun. "Clay Time." (Oct. 20, 2011) http://familyfun.go.com/crafts/clay-time-709026/
  • Home Depot. "Project How-To." (Oct. 23, 2011) http://www6.homedepot.com/how-to/index.html
  • Hulu. "Why Are There Ads in Hulu Plus?" (Oct. 20, 2011) http://www.hulu.com/support/article/20356372
  • J. Paul Getty Museum. "Visit the Getty." (Oct. 21, 2011) http://www.getty.edu/visit/
  • Livestrong. "Explore Fitness." (Oct. 20, 2011) http://www.livestrong.com/fitness/
  • Local Hikes. "Hiking Trails Near U.S. Metropolitan Areas." (Oct. 20, 2011) http://www.localhikes.com/
  • Los Angeles Public Library. "Events and Exhibits." (Oct. 19, 2011) http://www.lapl.org/events/
  • Merriam-Webster, Inc. "Barter." (Oct. 23, 2011) http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/barter
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art, The. "Visit." (Oct. 21, 2011) http://www.metmuseum.org/visit
  • National Association of Theatre Owners. "Average Ticket Prices." (Oct. 20, 2011) http://www.natoonline.org/statisticstickets.htm
  • PBS. "Graham Cracker Gingerbread House." (Oct. 20, 2011) http://pbskids.org/zoom/activities/cafe/grahamcrackergingerb.html
  • Roos, Dave. "How Does Groupon Work?" HowStuffWorks Inc. (Oct. 21, 2011) https://computer.howstuffworks.com/internet/tips/groupon3.htm
  • Ross, Scott. "Movie Ticket Prices are On the Rise." NBC LA. March 26, 2010. (Oct. 20, 2011) http://www.nbclosangeles.com/blogs/popcornbiz/Movie-Ticket-Prices-Are-on-the-Rise-89258087.html
  • Shoemaker-Galloway, Jane. "Slime: Homemade Slime Recipes." The Examiner. May 28, 2009. (Oct. 20, 2011) http://www.examiner.com/working-moms-in-national/slime-homemade-slime-recipes
  • Tack, Karen. "Hello, Cupcake!" Houghton Mifflin Harcourt. 2008.
  • U.S. Department of Agriculture. "Expenditures on Children by Families, 2010." (Oct. 19, 2011) http://www.cnpp.usda.gov/Publications/CRC/crc2010.pdf
  • Volunteer Match. (Oct. 20, 2011) http://www.volunteermatch.org/
  • YMCA of the USA. "Build a Healthy Family Home." (Oct. 20, 2011) http://www.ymca.net/healthy-family-home/

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement


Advertisement


Recommended

Advertisement

Advertisement