Prev Next  

Advertisement

Kids & Cell Phones: How to Decide What They Need

Lots More Information

Related Articles

Sources

  • Amazon. "Cell Phone Service Plans Help Guide." (Nov. 29, 2011) http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html?ie=UTF8&docId=1000117211
  • Buck, Claudia. "Personal Finance: Tips offered for decisions on kids' first cellphones." Sacbee. Sept. 18, 2011. (Nov. 28, 2011) http://www.sacbee.com/2011/09/18/3917148/claudia-buck-tips-offered-for.html
  • Calling Mart. "T-Mobile To Go Prepaid Wireless Airtime Minutes Refill." (Dec. 7, 2011) http://www.callingmart.com/products/wireless/ProductDetail.aspx?ID=35&AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport=1
  • Carroll, Linda. "Kids and cell phones: A crosswalk hazard?" MSNBC. Jan. 26, 2009. (Nov. 22, 2011) http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/28816271/ns/health-childrens_health/t/kids-cell-phones-crosswalk-hazard/
  • CMCH TV. "Cell Phones." (Nov. 22, 2011) http://cmch.tv/mentors/hotTopic.asp?id=70
  • Conger, Cristen. "Should Your Kid Get a Cell Phone?" ABC News. April 16, 2011. (Nov. 22, 2011) http://abcnews.go.com/Technology/kids-cell-phones-child-phone/story?id=13385091#.TsvGHHIg-Mk
  • Coolest Gadgets. "Bic Disposable Pre-Charged Cellphones." (Nov. 29, 2011) http://www.coolest-gadgets.com/20080711/bic-disposable-pre-charged-cellphones/
  • Family T-Mobile. "Welcome to the family." (Nov. 28, 2011) http://family.t-mobile.com/
  • Ferro, Mike. "Cell phones: disposable mobile phone finally hits the US." Tech Blorge. May 31, 2008. (Nov. 29, 2011) http://tech.blorge.com/Structure:%20/2008/05/31/cell-phones-disposable-mobile-phones-finally-hits-the-us/
  • Firefly Mobile. (Nov. 28, 2011) http://www.fireflymobile.com/
  • Gibbs, Nancy. "Second Thoughts About Kids and Cell Phones." Time. March 5, 2009. (Nov. 22, 2011) http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,1883376,00.html
  • Grant, Kelli. "Deciphering Cellphone Family Plans." SmartMoney. Aug. 12, 2010. (Nov. 29, 2011) http://www.smartmoney.com/spend/technology/deciphering-cellphone-family-plans/
  • Gurian, Anita. "Kids and Cell Phones: Staying Connected." About Our Kids. (Nov. 22, 2011) http://www.aboutourkids.org/articles/kids_cell_phones_staying_connected
  • Hanes, Stephanie. "Texting while driving: the new drunk driving." The Christian Science Monitor. Nov. 5, 2009. (Nov. 30, 2011) http://www.csmonitor.com/USA/2009/1105/p25s07-usgn.html
  • Lenhart, Amanda and Rich Ling, Scott Campbell and Kristen Purcell. "Teens and Mobile Phones." Pew Internet. April 20, 2010. (Nov. 29, 2011) http://pewinternet.org/Reports/2010/Teens-and-Mobile-Phones/Chapter-1/The-economics-of-cell-phones--Plan-Types.aspx
  • Mom Logic. "Kids and Cell Phones." (Nov. 22, 2011) http://www.momlogic.com/resources/kids_and_cell_phones.php
  • Parent Dish. "Kids and Cell Phones: What Parents Need to Know." Feb. 9, 2011. (Nov. 22, 2011) http://www.parentdish.com/2011/02/09/kids-cell-phones/
  • Prepaid Reviews. "How Prepaid Cell Service Works." (Nov. 30, 2011) http://www.prepaidreviews.com/howprepaidworks.html
  • Scicolone, Alicia. "New report warns that children may absorb more radiation from cell phones than initially thought." News Net 5. Oct. 17, 2011. (Nov. 22, 2011) http://www.newsnet5.com/dpp/news/health/new-report-warns-that-children-may-absorb-more-radiation-from-cell-phones-than-initially-thought
  • Walmart. (Nov. 29, 2011) http://www.walmart.com/browse/Cell-Phones/Prepaid-Cell-Phones/_/N-7tpbZaq90Zaqce/Ne-2p4j
  • Wireless Plans for Kids. "Wireless Plans For Kids." (Nov. 28, 2011) http://wirelessplansforkids.com/

Advertisement


Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement


Advertisement


Recommended

Advertisement

Advertisement