Top 5 Volunteer Vacations for Retirees


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

Does the Peace Corps want retired volunteers?

Does the Peace Corps want retired volunteers?

Does the Peace Corps want retired volunteers? Learn about the Peace Corps and how retired volunteers can serve


Related Articles

More Great Links

Sources

  • Adventures in Preservation. "Upcoming Adventures." (May 6, 2011)http://www.adventuresinpreservation.org/currentworkshops.htm
  • Costello, Colleen R. "Volunteer Vacations," Independent Traveler.com. (May 6, 2011)http://www.independenttraveler.com/resources/article.cfm?AID=595&category=44
  • Earthwatch Institute. "Discovering Italy's Ancient Roman Coast." (May 6, 2011)http://www.earthwatch.org/exped/camilli.html
  • Earthwatch Institute. "Help restore important mangrove ecosystems." (May 11, 2011)http://www.earthwatch.org/exped/huxham.html
  • GVIUSA.com "Volunteer on Dolphin & Whale Research Projects in the Ligurian Sea, Italy." (May 11, 2011)http://www.gviusa.com/projects/europe/italy/whale-dolphin-research-ligurian-sea-italy/home
  • Habitat for Humanity. "Fact Sheet." (May 6, 2011)http://www.habitat.org/how/factsheet.aspx
  • Harpaz, Beth J. "How to find a volunteer vacation on a budget." USA Today. March 3, 2009. (May 6, 2011)http://www.usatoday.com/travel/news/2009-03-03-budget-volunteer-vacations_N.htm#
  • Kellicker, Patricia. "Volunteer Vacations: The Health Benefits of Helping Others." CVS Pharmacy. (May 6, 2011)http://health.cvs.com/GetContent.aspx?token=f75979d3-9c7c-4b16-af56-3e122a3f19e3&chunkiid=78992
  • MSNBC.com. "Volunteer vacations on a budget." (May 6, 2011)http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/29515290/ns/travel-active_travel
  • Nanos, Janelle. "Top Ten Volunteer Vacations." National Geographic, June 17, 2009. (May 6, 2011)http://intelligenttravel.nationalgeographic.com/2009/06/17/top_ten_volunteer_vacations/
  • Olson, Mike. "7 Great Volunteer Vacations." Weightwatchers.com. (May 6, 2011)http://www.weightwatchers.com/util/art/index_art.aspx?tabnum=1&art_id=107441
  • Responsible Travel.com. "Habitat Conservation Holidays." (May 6, 2011)http://www.responsibletravel.com/search/results.asp?category=0&country=0&location=0&activity=899&day=0&month=0&offset=7&duration=0
  • Responsible Travel.com. "Marine conservation expedition in Mexico." (May 6, 2011)http://www.responsibletravel.com/holiday/1726/marine-conservation-expedition-in-mexico
  • Responsible Travel.com. "Teach children swimming in India." (May 6, 2011)http://www.responsiblevacation.com/vacation/6741/volunteer-in-india
  • Travellers Worldwide.com. "Teach Music to Underprivileged Children in Schools in Auckland." (May 6, 2011)http://www.travellersworldwide.com/21-new-zealand/nz-music.htm
  • Volunteer Match. "Volunteers." (May 6, 2011)http://www.volunteermatch.org/volunteers/
  • Women-on-the-road.com. "A Volunteer Vacation." (May 6, 2011)http://www.women-on-the-road.com/volunteer-vacation.html