|
Lots More Information
10 Best Resignations of All Time
Some people hand in a resignation letter, others just clear out their desks. But a few people make a more colorful exit, maybe incorporating a band, a video or even a decorated cake. Here's our list of the best resignations. Read more »

Sources

  • Alexander, Roger E. "Stress-related suicide by dentists and other health-care workers: Fact or folklore?" The Journal of the American Dental Association. Vol. 132, No. 6, 2001. (Sept. 23, 2010)http://jada.ada.org/cgi/content/full/132/6/786
  • Balderrama, Anthony. "10 Stressful Jobs That Are Worth It." CareerBuilder.com. (Sept. 16, 2010)http://www.careerbuilder.com/Article/CB-1315-Job-Search-10-Stressful-Jobs-That-Are-Worth-It/
  • Brooks, Deborah Jordan. "Job Stress: A Price of Success." Gallup. (Sept. 16, 2010)http://www.gallup.com/poll/6823/job-stress-price-success.aspx?
  • "Helicobacter Pylori and Peptic Ulcer Disease. Myths." Centers for Disease Control. (Sept. 16, 2010)http://www.cdc.gov/ulcer.myth.htm
  • Marquit, Miranda. "12 Seriously Stressful Jobs." The MainStreet Newsletter. (Sept. 16, 2010)http://www.mainstreet.com/article/career/work/life-balance/12-stressful-jobs-avoid
  • Montgomery, Leigh. "Top 5 Most Stressful Jobs." The Christian Science Monitor. (Sept. 16, 2010)http: http://www.csmonitor.com/USA/2010/0811/Top-5-most-stressful-jobs
  • Shiria, Ilan. "The occupation with the highest suicide rate." Psychology Today, Aug. 1, 2009. (Sept. 23, 2010)http://www.psychologytoday.com/print/31559
  • Stein, Gretchen M. "Challenging the Myth of the Suicide-Prone Dentist." Northwest Dentistry. Journal of the Minnesota Dental Association. (Sept. 23, 2010)http://www.mndental.org/archive1_04/features/article_3/
  • Streiber, Andrew. "The 10 Most and Least Stressful Jobs of 2010." CareerCast. (Sept. 16, 2010)http://www.careercast.com/jobs/content/ten-most-stressful-jobs-2010-jobs-rated-0
  • "Stress … At Work." Centers for Disease Control National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. (Sept. 16, 2010)http://www.cdc.gov/niosh/docs/99-101/
  • "Stressful Jobs That Pay Badly." CNNMoney.com. (Sept. 16, 2010)http://money.cnn.com/galleries/2009/pf/0910/gallery.stressful_jobs/index.html
  • "Suicide by profession: lots of confusion, inconclusive data." American Psychological Association. Monitor, Vol. 32, No. 1, January, 2001. http://www.apa.org/monitor.jan01/suicide.aspx
  • "Suicide in the U.S.: Statistics and Prevention." National Institute of Mental Health. (Sept. 23, 2010)http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/publications/suicide-in-the-us-statistics-and-prevention/index.shtml
  • "The Most Stress Related Occupations." Consumer Awareness Journal. September, 2006. (Sept. 16, 2010)http://www.consumer-awareness-journal.com/Articles/2006-09-01/The-Most-Stress-Related-Occupations.cfm
  • "Tips for coping with stress at work." Mayo Clinic. (Sept. 16, 2010)http://www.mayoclinic.com/helath/coping-with-stress/SR00030
  • "2010 Jobs Rated Methodology." CareerCast. (Sept. 23, 2010)http://www.careercast.com/jobs/content/job-rated-methodology-2010
  • "What occupation has the highest suicide rate?" Straight Dope. (Sept. 23, 2010)http://www.straightdope.com/columns/read/1588/what-occupation-has-the-highest-suicide-rate
|